Honeysuckle

Last night was a bit of a film fest for me and Mr K. It was a treat to watch films without interruption; without having to turn the volume down at the loud bits, without having to hover my finger over the pause button in case one of them wanders in at a particularly inopportune moment.....
How little things seem like treat when you have two young children.
And live in a stupid bungalow!!
At Mr K's insistence we watched Pitch Perfect. I would have been happy with sci-fi or a comic superhero film but Mr K couldn't be dissuaded!!! Ha ha!!
Afterwards we watched Ex Machina which had less singing but which Mr K still enjoyed!
So it was a late night but this morning I had a lovely lie in. I wasn't woken up with a Little Miss inches from my face bellowing at me. Bliss!
Once I got up I spent the day tidying. Things get even more chaotic than usual in the holidays!
Nana bought the Little Misses over on the bus which was an adventure for them. Well Miss E had an adventure, Miss L fell asleep as soon as the bus started moving apparently!
Before collecting them from the bus I popped into the shop to get their luggage from my dad. One night away and it's like packing for a six month round-the-world trip!
I had a quick look through the book to see that I've sold about ten more cards in the last week or so. Woohoo!!! 
From tiny acorns.......

Took one of my favourite pictures of Miss L for a while yesterday. She's a gorgeous little thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.