Jumping Girl

Mr K and I stayed in bed this morning until about 10am while the Little Misses pottered about.
They made themselves a tasty breakfast of Peperami, grapes and Frubes, played amazing adventure games, cut up paper into thousands of tiny pieces, drew maps and lay out a wonderful treasure hunt.
Mr K and I were finally persuaded to get our lazy selves out of bed to compete in the treasure hunt. Mr K won and got a paper bracelet. My runners up prize was a pair of fabulous paper hoop earrings. Brilliant!
Mr K spent a few hours working while the Little Misses and I lazed about a bit, mostly eating hot cross buns, ham on toast, bananas on toast, drinking tea, watching Bubble Guppies and listening to the radio.
Eventually I thought we should all get some fresh air and we headed to Stowe.
In the car park we bumped into Mrs Z and Mr K just as they were leaving. Some people set off for outings before 4pm!!
We had such a lovely walk. Gorgeous weather, happy Little Misses, a nice meeting up with a mum I know from swimming and her two children, ducklings, tea and ice cream. Wonderful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.