Fun At The Strawberry Farm

Today was our first visit of the year to the Strawberry Farm near Oxford. The Little Misses have changed a bit since their first visit!
I love it there! Bouncy castles and slides, monkey bars, balancing beams, a sandpit, a lovely country café - which serves the nicest salad in the world: little gem, asparagus, new potatoes, hard boiled egg, ham and a divine dressing, a fab farm shop and, of course, fruit picking. At the moment only strawberries but soon there will be raspberries, gooseberries, broad beans, carrots, beetroot and lots of other goodies.
It's fab!!
It was ridiculously muddy today. Four solid days of rain had turned it into a quagmire which the Little Misses naturally got covered in!
And Mr K and I got covered in.
And the car got covered in!!
Miss E had swimming later in the afternoon so she has ended up clean! I had a chat with the teacher about Miss L's lesson yesterday (both the Little Misses have the same teacher). She looked as if she wasn't surprised by what I was telling her, assured me the teacher in question wouldn't be involved in Miss L's lesson again - she was just covering for someone, and that she'd mention it to the woman in charge of the swimming lessons because it clearly isn't good enough.
So I feel a bit better and I'm glad I mentioned it.
Friday night sleepover chaos is currently ongoing. Mr K just caught Miss L climbing out of the window after her binoculars which she'd dropped out while they were birdwatching.
Eek!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.