Heathrow!

A rubbish photo as I walked to the gate.
Today's the day! Flying to Bangkok to meet Miss T for a week of relaxation.
We met in Bangkok in 1997 and have been back together a few times - the last time it was for my thirtieth birthday.
And if I said that was almost ten years ago you might guess what we're doing here now!
I've been slowly getting sorted over the last few days so today was not too stressful.
Nanny came to look after the Little Misses as Mr K wasn't home until 8pm ish, she got to watch Miss L's swimming which was nice.
After that it was home with just enough time to put their dinner on before my car arrived.
Typical bad luck saw Mr K working in Bristol and my mum and dad away. But every cloud.... Mr K booked me a swanky chauffeur driven Mercedes to take me to the airport. Fabulous!
Traffic was stationary for much of the M25 but the driver was a star - performing all those sneaky manoeuvres that usually have me rudely gesturing!
But he got me there, I sailed through check in and security and then had a couple of hours windows shopping, eating, book buying and magazine stealing! Just by the gate was a stack of abandoned magazines so Miss T and I have Conde Nast, GQ, Sunday Times Travel, Wallpaper, The Week, Time and Hello.
So off I go! The first time on a plane in six years, first time away from the Little Misses for more than a night...
I'm nervous and excited at the same time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.