The Little Misses and Their Dogs

This was taken at 8am - already dressed up and raring to go!
I wish I had their energy first thing in the morning!!!
This afternoon I took Miss L to the John Radcliffe in Oxford for her first Consultant's appointment.
Uugghhhhhh!
We saw the head of the Paediatric Gastroenterology Department who was great and oozed competence. It turns out that the GP completely mishandled Miss L's diagnosis and we should never have cut out gluten until we'd seen him and Miss L had an intestinal biopsy to confirm Coeliac Disease.
So now she's got to eat gluten again until May when they can do the endoscopy.
She had Smarties after the appointment, and she had a couple of fishfingers for dinner.
I feel like I'm poisoning her and I'm dreading her being as ill tomorrrow as she was on Christmas Day.
It's so unnatural and awful to give her something knowing it's going to be damaging her.
Fingers crossed she won't have any other symptoms other then the diarrhea which is all she ever had before we took her to the doctors in the first place.
He said he didn't want to get my hopes up - it's highly probable that she does have Coeliac Disease but a definite diagnosis is required.
Just as I'd got my head round it.....
Arse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.