Frosted Flowers

I didn't get up for sunrise today, even though I knew it was likely to be rather lovely - sometimes you just have to get some sleep! :) However, I did get up in time to go out and enjoy the frost before the sun melted it all away.... On the spur of the moment, I decided not to go to my usual early morning spot but to try somewhere new. I'm so glad I did! I was treated to the sight of about thirty swans in a field, just beginning to wake up - admittedly they were shrouded in mist, so no great photos, but lovely to see! I happily spent an hour photographing all the frosted teasels and whatnot until I really had to go home as I had a very full and busy day ahead.
Paperwork, phone calls, visiting my elderly aunt who is now happily settled in a care home, a lovely visit to see my eldest son and his little family and then, from there, straight to a friend's house for the evening! Phew! So now it's blip chosen and soon to bed!

Looks best against the dark background! I also much prefer the colouring when seen on my laptop (cool, grey tones) rather than my iPad - I wonder why it is so different?

Thank you all so much for the comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's Summertime! blip, which has proved to be quite popular! Thanks, too, to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday!


Happy weekend!


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.