Fading Loveliness

The tulips I bought myself last week are fading fast and the colours of both leaves and flowers are taking on lovely pastel hues.

The weather outside isn't at its most inviting, so I've been trying out the ring light that came 'free' with my macro lens. It's certainly great at lighting up the subject and almost eliminating shadows (although I rather like shadows) but maybe a little less great when it comes to controlling the light to create certain types of images. Anyway, I enjoyed using it today - it was just right for the delicate colours of these tulips and I am very happy with the result! Very little processing on this image, although I have rotated it....... :) I have a great mono version, too, but I'm in danger of sticking in a mono groove, so it's colour I'm blipping today! :)

Another one much better seen against the black background!

Update! If you'd like to see a different shot of the same flower but in mono, I posted one here!

I'm blipping very early today, so you may like to take a look at yesterday's Frosted Flowers blip, if you've not already seen it. Thank you so much to those who have already commented, starred or hearted it!


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.