No cliche here

I've moved around a lot on this trip, but am here for the next few days, at least long enough to wash my smalls (at last). Joined colleagues for a workshop focusing on one of the big outputs of the Aceh forest project I visited a few days ago.

Here on the rocks over the sea the hotel owners have built random concrete platforms and seating areas. One was perfect for a dusk yoga session with only the occasional rampant wave splashing over and hotel owner watching us bemusedly (and a staff member taking pics).

If I was in Bali I'd be rolling my eyes right now at being such a hideous cliche, but I'm in conservative Aceh where there are no lemongrass and quinoa smoothies in sight so I am therefore much more edgy. Plus my headstands are getting very good ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.