Behind the Scenes of a Blip: Yesterday's Setup!!

Firstly, many thanks indeed to many of you fellow blippers for the kind stars and hearts you gave to my backlit rose picture yesterday - it's currently climbed up to Page 12 of "Popular" which is quite an unusual achievement for me.

But now - OK so you asked for it! (at least, blippers meancoast and isbi did, and I didn't want to disappoint them!) - you wanted to be able to laugh properly at the setup for that photo, which I described yesterday. So I recreated that no-expenses-spared "photo studio" for today's "behind-the-scenes" blip. (The only thing different is the camera - I wanted to use my Canon to take this shot today, so my 9-year-old Fuji bridge camera features in the photo.) You will naturally be asking yourself "what was the purpose of the kids' army helmet?" - the answer, of course, is just that it was there...as was so much other junk :)

The "Extra" is a close-up of the rose itself with the LED lights shining on it from behind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.