Flower Friday - Backlit Rose

My long-suffering "Editor" kindly allowed me to borrow one of her Valentine roses (which happily are still surviving well) for today's blip. (Actually if the truth were known I borrowed it without asking, knowing that she wouldn't mind - but I did confess afterwards and I was right, she didn't!).

I thought it might look nice backlit, so I used the LED lights which I often get out for macro work. They couldn't be put on the camera for this of course, so I jammed the "foot" of the lights under a box on a shelf above the rose. They're very handy as they can be aimed just as you want them. I did have to clone out the light stalks from the photo afterwards but that wasn't too tricky.

You'd have laughed if you'd seen me taking the photo. I didn't want to wait until it was dark so I had to shut myself away in our little boxroom, squeezed in amongst lots of junk. There was just room for the tripod although one leg had to be kept short, as it had to stand on a box.

Many thanks as always to BikerBear for looking after Flower Friday so well.

And I see that there's fabulous news from Blipfuture - we now all own it!! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.