Capital adventures

By marchmont

Light

Another day of wind and heavy rain. It was cold too and felt even colder with the wind chill. Not cold in France. J said she had to take he jumper of it was so warm. Herumph!

But I started the c day with a swim, the first since well before Christmas. Not only was it free, the card machine wasn't working but the cool was empty, school holidays mean no kids' holidays.

The rest of the day was a bit of a waste. I'm stir crazy. This weather is mind numbing and brain sapping. I ended up working on next year's budget and speculating about cars.

#2 son was out, and in and out again.

The light - a new security one for my neighbour whom I've never met. It is very bright and lights up: the whole of the back of my house every time a cat goes by. She is going to get it looked at. That is very neighbourly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.