Capital adventures

By marchmont

L'arbre

Did not sleep well at all last night. Not good, not a good place.

However, work was ok.  The planned fire drill was cancelled and so the 4 of us didn't have to huddle in the cold Close.  After a long time of waiting I finally drew the Good Ideas Tree and put it up on the wall.  Well i think it looks a wee bit like a tree.  then lunch with C and her about to be replacement K.  She is looking very well given it is only 4 weeks till 'junior' arrives.

Then home to do some work, mainly a bit of tidying of diaries and e-mails.

The flat saga trundles on.  Could common sense break out soon? - we'll see.   I'm tired, lack of sleep and trying to decide whether I can justify a bottle of sauv blanc.  

This is another tree, a real one but it's days are numbered.  Next Wednesday 'Lord of the Trees' is taking it down and more light, and rain will stream in my garden.  I think both Y and I will be very pleased. 

Happy weekend folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.