Capital adventures

By marchmont

Hovering

Between good and bad, happy and sad.

I had a very odd morning.  The sun shone, but it was really cold outside.  I did some housework, I mooched, i phoned the Manor, I unpacked plants, I thought about gardening but it was too cold and the ground too hard.  I thought of going for a walk, alone, but that's no fun and wouldn't help and my leg was sore, that damn sciatica again. 

Sons came and went.  I listened to the radio, 'The African Queen' was especially good.

And I eventually settled down to choosing and printing photos. Struggled with the printer but eventually I got it to work and produced the pictures for my calendar and also frames. 

I caught up with last Sunday's tv.  Watching 'Indian Summers' I recognised the road I'd walked down on Penang Hill.  Sadly no photographs of that.

The sunset wasn't as colourful as I'd hoped but the Police helicopter was hovering over Easter Road.  you can see it to the right of Arthur's Seat.  the Hibs won!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.