Christianshavn

Wonderful, Wonderful

Urt in the driving wind and rain - two buses to the Design Centre. Yes, there was a queue of taxis outside the hotel, but I'd purchased a 72 hour bus pass and I was bloody well going to use it. My accountant friend tried to convince me that was something called' 'sunk costs' but I was having none of that cleverness. So the design museum. I'd never thought of all those parallels between Scandinavian style and Japanese art. I ken noo. A coffee, then a stroll down scenic Nyhavn where we got our photo taken by a English chick who was over to sing in a gig. Ok, it may just have been a pub gig. Then the water taxi boat (free again by my accounting rules) to Christianshavn where we had an excellent lunch in a historic maritime pub - thanks to Rex for the suggestion. Beers and a variety of herring. A brief snoop around Christiania - I tell you, hippiedom isn't what it was. This was a bit depressingly hardcore drug abuse and borderline jakey.
But onward! More buses! Kerrrchinggg! Back for feet up, and a relaxing game of cribbage by the big gas fire and plate glass windows overlooking the water. Beaten again. I'm a good loser I am. As long as I get to use my bus pass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.