Colourful sandstone

This is part of the Caves of Caiplie, along the Fife Coastal Path, between Anstruther and Crail. This caves were created naturally due to the waves eroding the stone, although some of the erosion has been created by people as well. I was amazed at the variety of colours and textures. I have added a couple of photos in my extras.

I had a relaxing day off today. I had a long lie in, a nice breakfast and then  I decided to go for a walk along the coastal path. My aim was to reach Crail, but I left the flat a bit too late, again! Next time! :)

The weather was not the best but I still enjoyed my walk.

I walked for about three hours, stopping from time to time to take photos. Again, I took too many! What surprises me about the seascape is that it's never the same. I could take a thousand pictures of the same spot and none of them would be the same.

Anyway... On the way back, I decided to take a break in my friend's pub, The Haven. I had a couple of drinks there and then I went home.

I didn't have the energy to do much more, so having a nice and relaxed evening now. Back to work tomorrow.

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts. I hope you all had an enjoyable weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.