If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Derelict Rowing Boats.

Katkatkat needed to be back in Edinburgh today and as the railway is still closed after the storms I was having to chauffeur!  We got a nice early start and made our way through the drizzle/rain up to Edinburgh on a surprisingly empty motorway.

After a rest and lunch we had a quick walk by the canal before heading back down to Cumbria.  While we were opposite the Edinburgh Canal Society's Building (at least I think that is who owns it) I spotted these two boats.

I have never noticed them before so I suspect they have been hidden in the vegetation quietly decaying.

The run down was clear and drier than the way up.  Fortunately we were only heading towards Penrith anyone going south would have a major problem as the M6 was closed at Shap with all traffic passing through Kendal.  I hope their recently flood damaged bridges could stand the strain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.