Surf's up!

It's summer all of a sudden - at least to us from northern latitudes. I had to dig up my shorts for this week. Last time I've worn them was last year. Can you believe that?

As the weather is so nice we took a long day walk with the dogs and walked along the beach for 8 kilometers. Dogs were quite worn out after our walk. In the morning we walked about 3 kilometers, so they've had quite active day so far. 3 hours of walking in total so far.

I had my Ixus in my pocket so I got quite near to the surfers. I wasn't sure if the camera would make it as it's slow and old, but I'm happy it had something left to show for itself. Not a total throw away yet. Seeing these surfers made me want to buy a SUP board and start supping. I love swimming and playing in the sea, but I'm not into anything with speed nor anything extreme. I think supping could be for me. I have played with a surf board and that was fun.

More pics in Insta.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.