Scrap materials

This is what I created today.
Yes - another dress. But this time I used my scrap fabric pieces. The ones you are left with when you cut the fabric to whatever you were doing. I just put them all on a table this morning and started to see which ones I could put together. This is what I ended up with. First I thought the little elephant would be white, but then I decided that I'd add some color. The white line under the elephant is a mistake in the fabric that I found some use for. All these fabrics I've bought from Marimekko. I hate to waste material so... And I still have plenty of scrap pieces to play with...

Grey weather continues, but the few degrees on the plus side are melting nicely the ice over the sidewalks. Soon we'll be able to use sneakers!
Can't wait for that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.