An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Mono Monday - Ancestor

I had planned to blip a photo of a more ancient ancestor for today's mono monday challenge but when I looked for it this morning I discovered the really old family photos are in a place not accessible to a short a*se like me.  That needs to be remedied!

So instead you get another  a photo of my mum!  

When the incident occurred that led to her being awarded the George Medal, the press interest in her was huge.   She was followed around by the paparazzi and photographed doing the most mundane things, as you can see from my blip!   

I suspect this one was a set up though as I'm not sure she usually wore such glamorous gloves when popping out for bread and milk!  :-)))

And I love that in this particular photo, she is reaching out for cake.   I may not have inherited her bravery but the cake gene has definitely been passed on!   :D

Weirdly, I woke up dreaming about her this morning.   She was telling me off because I was wearing odd socks (one black sock with a pink toe and another black sock with a greet toe if you're interested :-) then I spotted she was wearing their other halves and we both fell about laughing.  I actually woke up chuckling!  I miss her.  

Yesterday's step back in time! :))

PS Many thanks to MrsLinda for hosting the challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.