An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

We have Lift off!

The lift guys were here just after 8am and left just after 1pm after giving me a quick lesson on how to work the lift.  It was the most bizarre feeling to sit there as the lift rose and be able to see the dining room below me and my bedroom above!  

Didn't attempt to go back up in the lift till D got home from work.  I got in, pressed the button and as it started to move he snapped this shot on his phone then started singing the theme tune to Are You Being Served!  :-)))

Once upstairs I saw the chaos at first hand!

Our bedroom furniture is scattered between the two spare rooms and the landing.  David is sleeping in the front room and it's an obstacle course to get to the bed.  I was determined to have a stretch out on a double bed for the first time in months and when I finally made it past all the chaos, I was amazed at how enormous the bed seemed and how soft.  It was like lying on a large bouncy castle!  After all these months on the sofa, I hope I can get used to a bed again! 

The new carpet gets fitted in our room on Monday then our furniture can be moved back to I expect it will be next Tuesday or Wednesday before I am sleeping upstairs again.  Still it's nice to be able to go up in the world ;-))

Storm Doris and snow forecast for here tomorrow.  Suspect D might be working from home.  

The more I look at this shot the more it makes me laugh!  I look as though I'm about to blast off in some space capsule for one!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.