An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

I give you a rose...

Slept a bit better last night.  No need for the shovel.

Well that was a bit of a busy day.

I got a message from our friend Carole last night (and Lola's breeder) to say  two of Lola's litter sisters have come into season.  I suspect Lola is heading that way too as she's been a bit quiet yesterday and today and didn't finish her food.  Time to keep a very close eye on her.

Engineer here this morning to service Alan's three hoists.  The ceiling hoist in the pool room, the same in his bedroom and the portable hoist.  He petted Lola for ages and she loved it.  He said he had a dog like her at home only his was the black version.  He thought she was a labrador.     Some Retriever owners get really tetchy when people mistake their pooches for Labs, I just think there's worse things could happen in the world and Lola didn't care.  She was too busy enjoying the attention :-)

I got muddled yesterday when wondering if David's man-flu would improve enough to let him go for his golf lesson this afternoon.  Well it wasn't a golf lesson it was a round of golf (got my days mixed up, golf lesson on Sunday) and miraculously his symptoms improved enough to let him play but descended again afterwards.  Don't you just hate when that happens?

Alan's new team member was on a shadow shift again and Alan and her seem to be getting on very well.  He was swimming this afternoon and was delighted she was going in the pool with him, Christine and Jordan.  With David out, I was in charge of pressing the hoist buttons to get him and and out of the water and to my relief, all went well.  

While they were all in the pool and Lola was asleep, I grabbed fifteen minutes to photograph a rose from the lovely bunch Eleanor brought me on Saturday.  They're getting a bit past it but I like the signs of age creeping in and I expect I will blip them again before their time is up.

Tesco delivery this evening and a late dinner.  Now trying to blip whilst keeping Lola amused.  She's suddenly come to life and is in the mood to play! 

No rest tomorrow...Alan's pal Andrew coming to visit.  That will be the usual hoot!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.