An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Harbinger of Spring...

I finally fell asleep just before 2.00am this morning.  Woke again just before 4.00am and was still awake when David's alarm went off at 7.00am.  Really, there is nothing quite like listening to the gentle snore of one's soulmate as they gently float on that soft, warm cloud of dreamy sleep whilst you are wide awake, to make you want to hit them square in the face with a shovel! 

I finally managed to dose off just before 8.00am coincidentally just as David got up and slept till 10.30am.  It's ages since I've had a bout of insomnia lasting as long as that.  Hope it was a one off!

Despite getting that couple of hours this morning, I have been like a wet rag most of the day and have managed to achieve the sum total of three things.  Firstly make lunch, secondly eat lunch and thirdly photograph the snowdrops that are still sitting in the little eggcup on the garden room window sill from my blip day.  

They are tiny this year, although I suspect they have a bit of growing still to do as it's still early in the season up here.  I'm just glad they've appeared at all as the area they are in was a favourite digging spot of Lola's as a younger puppy.  Here's hoping the crocuses, daffodils and bluebells have survived too.

David disappeared after lunch and I thought he'd gone to the study to do some work.  I've just texted him to ask when I should start dinner and it turns out he's been upstairs asleep on top of our bed all afternoon!  Apparently he "has a cold."   I could sense the woe is me tone from the text.  Poor thing.  He has my full sympathy she says smiling through clenched teeth.   I await the miraculous recovery tomorrow morning when he remembers he has a golf lesson in the afternoon.

Sceptical?  Moi?  How very dare you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.