An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Roll out the barrel...

Send in the clowns.
Pop the corks.
Waggle your wallies, and shoogle your sugar-ally water....today something wonderful happened!  

Alan willingly posed for me for the first time in a long, long, long, long time!  Actually looked at the camera as requested, and smiled!  At the same time!  

Any recent photos of him looking at me have been done by trickery or captured surreptitiously on my iPhone.  I can't remember the last time I pitched up with the big camera, told him in advance that I wanted a decent photo of him and had him co-operate willingly!   He had to be today's blip, even though, Sod's Law, I already had a decent blip lined up.  Choice of two eh?  That rarely happens these days!

Sorry, I got distracted there.  What I should have been saying first off is a MASSIVE THANK YOU to you wonderful people for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts on my 7th Blipday yesterday.  I am so touched by all your lovely comments.  Blip is such an amazing place and I am so happy to be here sharing this very special corner of cyber space with you all.  I hope to continue blipping for a long time to come and spending time in your wonderful company :-))

Today has been a day of great activity in the Damnonii household.  

Alan's old sitting room has been cleared out (it's been a bit of a dumping ground since he vacated to it move rooms) in preparation for the new office  furniture arriving on Wednesday.  

At present Alan's team have their own room which serves as a kitchen, sitting area, bedroom for the nights they sleep over and it has a small ensuite attached.  From the end of the week, that room will now become mainly just their kitchen area with a new table and chairs, still with the ensuite.  It will continue to have a two seater bed settee as a back up sleeping area incase at any point two of his team have to stay over.

His old sitting room will become their lounge / office.  It already has a new sofa bed in it and tomorrow a desk, tv cabinet, office chair and bookcases will arrive.  Still a few things to order, namely an occasional chair, a rug, a white board and a shredder.  It's all coming together.

Alan's PA Ally and our new recruit Shelly (today is her first shadow shift) spent the early evening having a massive clear out of Alan's bedroom.  What a difference!   Poor Shelly walked in to chaos but she got her sleeves rolled up and got stuck in.  I am sure she will soon get used to the chaos that is our normal!  :-))

Jamie, the architect who was in charge of our extension got in touch today to arrange to pop out next week to go over the building work and compile a defects list, as it will be a year on 28th February since the job was officially declared complete.  How time flies!  At them moment I can't think of any defects but his professional, trained eye may say differently.

We've also arranged for two of the guys from the building company we used to come and fix some stone work in the garden next week and it's ridiculous how much I am looking forward to seeing them!  They really are the best and made our long building work as stress free on us as possible.  I will always be grateful for that.

Now time for a cuppa and an attempt to see what you've all been up to :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.