Mono Monday: Week 109 .......

Ancestors.


The picture above is of my maternal grandparents.  The picture is dated July 23, 1934 and looks to be their wedding picture.  I will have to verify that with my mom!  (It's just been verified that this is indeed their wedding picture!) 

In front of the picture are a few mementos that I received from my mom after my grandmother passed away.  My grandmother used to raise and show Welsh Corgis (and I believe German Shepherds before that) and this was one of her figurines.  The thimble was also hers.  Sadly, I don't have anything that belonged to my grandfather ... except pictures of him.  And my memories! 

The picture is old in itself but I have added a "vintage postcard" effect and added a border to get just the right look!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.