Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Mono Downy

Honestly, my photo mojo was nowhere to be found today.  The birds weren't cooperating, the cats weren't cooperating, my little bouquet of miniature roses was drooping and I can't remember when I've blown as many highlights as I did today!  I had a moment of hope when I heard the welcome buzzing of ... a bee!  In February!  Unfortunately, I had the 300 lens and TC strapped on my camera and it's really not a great combo for catching a flighty bee.  I got one pretty bad shot before the bee vanished.  
So, my choices today were a chickadee or a downy woodpecker.  Don't think I've ever done a downy woodpecker in mono - although I'm not sure that it's much of a choice for a bird that is already black and white... sigh.  Anyway, there you have it - Mono Downy.

The first thing I read on the news this morning was about the shooting in Michigan.  It breaks my heart that innocent people lost their lives in another senseless case of gun violence.  I don't think this is what the authors of our Constitution had in mind when they gave Americans the "right to bear arms".  Anyway, don't want to turn my journal into a platform for debating gun control, my opinions on the matter are just that ... my opinions.

Be well, people.

Debbi  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.