IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Harry

A bright morning. Lots of work to be done. The first chaffinch to visit the bird table, obviously likes the new long feeder that HL put out this morning. Till now the visitors have been included lots of blue tits and great tits, a dunnock, robins, blackbirds and a couple of large wood pigeons.
The woodburner - an old Jøtul No. 1 - has been rather smoky and as our usual chimney sweep seems to be too busy to answer my calls, I got in touch with Harry who came along to sort it out for me. He did an excellent and thorough job and I will definitely hire him again.
Until now I have rarely taken portraits of anyone other than family but I like photos of people, and taking inspiration from the excellent work of my blip friend, dvdlodi and the skilled and characterful  professional portraiture of my cousin Hal Shinnie, I thought I would have a go myself. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.