Squirrel Blip Tuesday!

What a difference a day makes! We had more rain in the night but this morning it's dry, colder, calm and sunny at times, bliss!

I went out looking for moss as I've loved seeing all the moss  blips lately. I think I left it too late for any with dew drops, and I definitely need to practice as it's easy as it looks.

I popped down the track hoping I might see a squirrel or the woodpecker as I'd heard him drumming earlier. There were lots of birds flitting around but no sign of a red on my neighbour's bird feeders. I looked up at saw one stretched out on a branch as still as could be. I took a few shots and then it raced up to a high branch. I managed to get this one before it disappeared. I love it's paw on it's chest!
I've put the colour version in extras.

Day 23 of the Mono Month Challenge 2016.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.