Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Global Women's Forum: Day 1

Made it to my 6:30 briefing and the sun wasn't even up yet! In fact, it was quite amazing driving seeing the full moon lighting everything up. It was particularly large.

I was on crowd control channelling and on my feet for hours! They hurt. At one point I thought I wouldn't be able to hear any of the speakers, but managed to sneak into one of the plenary sessions and listened to the last few minutes of Christine Lagarde's session. It is quite different seeing someone in real life; especially when she got up to leave and the bottom of her black shoes were red! So interesting!

Got picked up by G and was so happy to be home with my feet up! :D  Managed to spend some time playing my guitar, so I'm not quite so rusty for tomorrow nights' practice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.