Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Highly (Re)strung

Not me, but my guitar! :D

I had a very productive morning; first ironing (before I even had my breakfast), then thoroughly cleaning my two guitar cases, before finally re-stringing my favourite guitar. I say favourite, because it is the one I use the most and has a great fret board. I can't even remember which year I bought this, but it is one of my happiest purchases ever.

And the reason that the re-stringing was done (thank you SweetArt for the strings), is because I have the opportunity to play with the worship group on Friday morning! First time in 3 years!

Did half a day in the office - mainly doing handover - argh! None of the other people who got made redundant had to handover! G picked me up and very kindly took me out for a meal! A much needed Caesar's sizzler... got home and I need an early night because tomorrow - I am at the Global Women's Forum with some really big wigs - like you won't believe it. 6:30am briefing onsite. Not my best time of day but I think it will be SO worth it! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.