Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

The Mall in Dubai

Here's a building I've never dared photograph before... Sheikh Mohammed's Palace, which recently, had its driveway opened up and and it really looks grand. It also seems to be a bit of a tourist site. I've seen people walking up towards the palace. In previous years, we weren't allowed to photograph a building like this, but things are changing.

G & I drove past this on our way to collect my car. One of the panels of the new upholstery needed to be re-done. I managed to get this shot as she swung past - just in case photography is still restricted!!

Got a really nice welcome back in the office this morning, though couldn't do much as IT had not restored access to my computer! It was quite draining putting on a brave face! Was glad to be home mid-afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.