Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Morning Drive

I decided to drive G in to work this morning as it is her shortest day and not too early a start. Glad I took my camera and she took some shots as we drove along, as they have turned out to be the only pictures taken today! This is City Walk through the front windscreen. I've not noticed that row of palm trees before.

Finally got the Volvo to the car wash today. I've been trying to do this since December! There was always a queue and I didn't have the time to wait. Nice to get it cleaned on the inside and out. Picked G up and her cough is as bad as ever, so I made an appointment for us both to see a doctor. Glad I did, as she has an infection and is finally on the proper treatment for it. I just have to take more cough syrup.

And we had to cancel out on an evening engagement to meet up with our Tersefanou group. G organised the meet up weeks ago, and today of all days, she really was poorly in the evening. Bummer. It was the right decision though. She has started on her treatment, drowsy cough syrup, antibiotics and all!

And I should have said in my blip on Saturday, my iron levels have gone from 9.3 to 12.3 in a month. My doctor is happy; and so am I. Can't understand why doctors over the years didn't suggest this earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.