It Asda Be Fun

A quick trip to the supermarket - the children wanted to take their own bikes rather than tagging along on the tandem. Turned out not such a quick trip!

Big Trip.

The weather stayed dry and the older children bounced around the street and the woods. The young ones were annoyed that their pals were off on holiday but we enjoyed this ride.

I spent half an hour in the garden with the D5100, trying various settings to find the "sweet sopt". Of course, most of these settings are for JPEGs so if you record RAW files they don't matter. Rockwell bangs on about not recording RAW, and emphasises getting it right first time with the JPEG. But that's a bit mad, if you don't record the RAW then you have very limited opportunities to rescue a mistake.

Anyway, I found a combination of settings which gave me a good balance of shadow and sky detail which gave me a good start for this photo. I'm beginning to like this camera a lot...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.