Rags to Riches

Ragwort on the esplanade at Dunbar. I stopped off on the way to the train station for another nightshift. Lets hope the Riches follow.

Big Rags.

Paranoia with the D5100 had me taking every shot bracketed by +-0.7EV. That capability was one of the key reasons I bought it, but using it turns out to be a bit weird. After you set your bracketing amount, the camera then requires 3 shutter releases for each set of 3 images. I would find one more intuitive because it risks leaving the camera in a mid-bracket state, by only taking one or two pictures. The solution is to put the camera into continuous shutter mode, which changes to taking only 3 images regardless of how long the button is held.

Anyway it worked out fine, although the camera's buffer does fill up pretty quickly and takes a while to clear. Perhaps a little more fiddling required, but beginning to feel I've got control of the beast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.