Field Work

I went out this afternoon for a long-ish ride along some familiar paths, which went well until I met a very active herd of cows in a very narrow space. These aren't your docile, blissed-out cows. These are bouncy, fit, hill-climbing cows and I wasn't going near them. So I tried a detour and ended up crossing this enormous field, very naughty but I stayed in the tractor tracks and it was pretty good fun. That took some time though, so I cut out a few miles and I'll hope to finish the route tomorrow.

Here's the ride on Strava recorded via my mobile phone.

Before going out, I spent the afternoon ironing and watching the Tour de France live. Great stuff, and from tomorrow it's non-stop mountains all the way to Paris next weekend. That'll keep the big boys fighting right to the end. Come on Chris!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.