What we've learned today

Lots of life lessons rattling down the track!

The key one - and one I share with some sadness - is that cheese & chutney bread is only made in Brigadoon. If this means nothing to you I suggest following the link; for the rest - yes, it's that rare. In Tesco today there wasn't even the shelf-edge label. If I hadn't photographed this I'd think it was simply a fable. 

A few folk seem unaware of what the finest pop song ever written might be. This comes as a shock to be frank (my dad was Frank) so I'll help you out - It's "God only knows" by the Beach Boys. Of course some of you might think that there are other contenders, and I am sure there are, but none are as good as this wonderful confection. I recognise that some of you younger folk may not be familiar with this and if that is the case I urge you to call Childline; you haven't been brought up properly.............

The healing properties of chocolate mousse are often overlooked but I was reminded again today, by a medical expert, that chocolate mousse is most efficacious in every case (or is that medicinal compound?).

Bookmark this blip as you may need to revisit it for the wisdom therein

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.