Bench

Another gorgeous Tuesday walk around Stowe today. 
For the first time in ages Mrs J joined Mrs C and me and we had a lovely walk around the lake. 
And after our strenuous efforts (and the energy I expended hiding behind a tree from a deranged, bucking, frothing at the mouth, wild eyed, killer horse) we had more than earned our sausage rolls and cream teas!
On the way home I popped into the charity shop to get some fabric to practice sewing with. I got a lovely pink quilt cover and a flowery pair of curtains. Cushion anyone?!!
By the time I got home it was almost time to go and get the Little Misses so sadly there wasn't time to do all the housework I'd had planned! 
I went to Fat Club in Bicester with my mum and dad for only the second time this year. Half my clothes don't fit and I'm eating everything in sight so I've decided enough is enough! It's time to actually try and lose some weight before I end up right back where I started. Sigh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.