Mint Tea

I haven't had my haircut for months and it was more than overdue!
After dropping off the Little Misses I went to Ikea to pick up an essential component of Mrs S's birthday present. Annoyingly you can't buy anything in Ikea until 10am so I had half an hour to kill drinking free tea and resisting a nine item breakfast. I went for fruit and yogurt instead.
I was first in line for the checkouts, bought the thing, discovered I'd forgotten the sellotape (but remembered the wrapping paper and scissors!) and then jumped on the M1 to Harpenden.
I met Mrs S in the car park and after a stressful episode involving a broken ticket machine and an automated telephone payment system we made it to the hairdressers.
I used to hate getting my hair cut - all that hideous small talk, having to look at myself in the mirror, hating the result and generally wishing I was anywhere else. But since going to Mrs S's hairdressers in Harpenden I love it!! 
It's a nice salon, the hairdressers are lovely, I get a massage in a vibrating chair, people bring me tea and magazines, Miss S cuts my hair really well, and Mrs S and I get to catch up and have lunch. Brilliant!
After a scrummy lunch in Pizza Express I bought sellotape in WHSmiths and wrapped Mrs S's present in the boot of my car while Mrs S took the opportunity to clear out her car a bit!
Then me and my bouncy hair went back to school to get the Little Misses and get them over to Miss E's gymnastics. 
Miss L and I had our usual lovely hour in the car - listening to The Witches and cuddling. Blissful!
Then it was to McDonalds and home.
Porridge for dinner because I couldn't be bothered to cook.
Terrible wife that I am!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.