Cruising Range: When-the-Bloody-Hell-Will-I-Learn?

When I got home last night the petrol gauge said I had 20 miles left. More than enough to get to school and back this morning.
So the Little Misses, Archie and I set off. With our ample supply of fuel.
I dropped Miss E off at school, turned the engine back on and was greeted with a big fat zero on the petrol gauge.
I drove to Miss L's school and dropped her off and decided against trying to make it back to Tescos for petrol. It would be a crappy road to break down on!
Luckily I was having breakfast with Mrs K this morning so she was waiting for me at school.
Charity case that I am I asked her to follow me to the nearby petrol station and buy me petrol (because idiot that I am I'd come out without my purse, or any of the cards I carry around in various pockets!) 
After getting fuel and calling in at home to pick up my purse we eventually made it to Looby Lu's for breakfast.
I had poached eggs on toast with some grilled tomatoes. Yummy!
And for some unaccountable reason I really fancied a cappuccino. It's been years since I've had one and I just really felt like one! It was delicious!
Archie was good as gold while we were in there. He just settled straight down and went to sleep at my feet. He did weirdly bark when a woman came in for breakfast just as we were leaving but apart from that he was an angel!!!
Home for a bit of last minute French homework before Mme O, Ms S and Ms J came to my house for our French lesson. It was really good. I feel like it's all coming back to me a bit!
Then it was the usual rush to swimming - dodging all the fallen trees, flying wheelie bins and crushed lamp posts. Storm Dorris has been raging all day!!
The dog trainer called to say that their electricity was out so at least we didn't have to go back out in it for training later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.