Great Horned Owl

I went to an Audubon event tonight and this bird was one of the birds they showed us from the rehabilitation center at the Portland Facility. The reason he cannot be released into the wild because she was raised with a family for her first five years...she would not survive in the wild. She has no fear of people and she does not know how to hunt. She made the sweetest sounds; they said she was still talking like a baby asking for food all the time. The extra is another owl they showed us.  I only had my phone with me....so this is a phone shot.

I enjoyed the beautiful sunny day and I took a long walk to the lake and saw two unknown birds, but I didn't have my camera with me. 

Thanks for visiting and for the nice comments yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.