Sleepy Time

There is a planter right outside my kitchen window where the little birds like to sit and flitter around, but today several little bush tits "curled up" in there and fell asleep. They were so cute all puffed up in a little balls sound asleep; the problem was that their friends, and there are a lot of them, would fly in and out and periodically wake them up. This little one in the Blip photo was about an inch from the window, he would barely open his eyes, look around, then go right back to sleep. I COULD NOT GET ANYTHING DONE IN THE HOUSE FOR SEVERAL HOURS! They were so stinking cute!!! The 1st extra photo shows three who had been sleeping; the 2nd extra shows  two of the rowdy bunch who were flitting around in the area.

It was another beautiful day in Portland so after I tore myself away from the cute little birds at my window, I got to spend a couple hours out in my garden. It is time to prune the roses and fruit trees AND pull all those spring weeds.  

Thanks for visiting and for the kind comments about the owl I Blipped yesterday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.