Silly Saturday Eagles

A pair of Eagles were sitting on the rocks surrounded by water (see extra) and a seagull flew down at them; they reacted with screeching calls. The second extra is when they were sitting there minding their own business.  I know I have been bombarding you with Eagle photos, but it has been fun seeing so many different Eagles. I talked to a couple who were also photographing the eagles today; they had been at Cape Meares which is South of Tillamook and saw 6 eagles in the area. That is not good news for the birds that build their nests on the Cape Meares bluffs because the eagles swoop in and take their eggs or babies. Oh, the cruel circle of life!!

We are back in Portland now.....it is good to be home on a beautiful sunny day. We even got out for a long afternoon walk to Bethany Lake. My new Fit Bit wrist band may be just what I needed to get me out and about more. It vibrates if I sit for too long. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.