Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

1,000

I really can’t believe I’ve got to the magic 1000.  What an amazing journey it’s been, made immeasurably more fun by the company of such kind, helpful, supportive blipfriends along the way.  So today I am celebrating you.  Thank you!

Anyway, this blip is inspired by a lovely image from SueJay50 and is of a couple of the tiny skeletal  bracts from one of last year’s hydrangea flowers - like Sue’s appropriated (with permission) from a neighbour.  If you’re going to ask how come the bracts are brown and the reflection blue I can only say it wasn’t done in post-processing, but through the lens.

 
The day apart from that has been taken up by my old gent’s lunch party.  He had kind friends coming from the other side of Brighton who he wanted me to meet.  It was nice and the food was good, but it was lengthy.  Now where’s that darkened room!
 
Speak to you lovely folk later  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.