Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Heritage Moorings

Well, I made it!

I have to admit, though, that feeling rather lazy tired I didn't walk far today.  To get to Heritage Moorings you only have to catch the tube to Tower Hill and walk a bit east along the north bank.  The Moorings themselves I've put in as an extra, in mono.  I thought the mono suited the subject, but also I've found the light relatively difficult this side of the Thames - at least in the middle of the day and at this time of year.  The sky in the picture started to get a ridiculous washy turquoise hue which I didn't like at all.

However, higher up on the level of the North Thames Path there is a nice expanse of paving with benches.  That's where I found this young woman, larking around with her boyfriend.  Did I ask permission to take shots?  No.  Did they know I was doing it?  You bet.  They thought it hilarious!

So it's been a really good - though short - day and I was very lucky to get the best day of the week to myself.  Normally on a Wednesday I'm visiting my old gent, but this week that come tomorrow as he wants my company at a lunch party.  The things we do..

And this is the last of my London shots.  Or perhaps the last of stage one.  It'll be some time before I get there again and then I hope to blip more of the South Bank.  And the Isle of Dogs, of course.

Have a good evening - and thank you all for being so kind to my postings this week, I feel very lucky to have such lovely blipfriends  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.