Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Water Lane crocuses - MM24

I have had so much to do today I've been literally (well okay, no, not literally) spinning around town trying to get everything done.  I think I pretty well have now, so all there is left to do is cook supper.  Then I can play properly on blip.

I found these crocuses in a small piece of park in Water Lane.  They grow at the base of a large plane tree, which is why the background is so dark, but the sunlight can still streak across and touch them.  It always amazes me they come up each year.  Ducks, pigeons and swans all congregate here, as a kind and characterful lady feeds them at lunchtime, rain or shine.  The ground can get quite slimy underfoot.

Many thanks to Bikerbear for hosting FlowerFriday, a truly fabulous challenge.

Enjoy your evenings  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.