Journey Through Time

By Sue

Ridgefield NWR..

..as the sun is setting. Bill and I went to the Wildlife Refuge at 7 p.m. to see what it was like at that time of day. Well, it was pretty quiet. We could hear birds, but the most active were the swallows swooping around catching insects. There were starlings roosting in trees and a few ducks here and there. We saw a heron in a tree, and I did want to post my first yellow-headed blackbird but it really isn't a great photo. Still, it's one we have never seen in person, so that was neat to see it. And Bill spotted this coyote looking for his evening meal. None of the pictures were particularly outstanding, I didn't think. But I do like this landscape.

Bill worked outside all afternoon using the pressure washer to clean the drive way, etc. I did get the kitchen floor mopped. Whoo hoo.

See ya later, Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.