Journey Through Time

By Sue

Two Pretty Flowers

This is Kaila and Abby. My spelling. I think her name is Kaila...something like that. By the time I met them and walked around to my house, her name had sort of slipped into the sludge at the bottom of my brain.

I went on a short photo walk and on the way home met these two cousins. This large family had moved into one of the rental houses on the street over from me, and I finally met these two. Not sure if both or one of them lives there. No matter. They are from Samoa. (Which, I must say, I already had figured out. Having lived in Hawaii for 3 years, over 40 years ago, I am now an authority on all things South Pacific. HA! Or a lucky guess, take your pick.) Now, across the street in the house you see in the photo, I had also just met a family who is fixing up that house to live in. They bought it. They are Sergey from Siberia and Olga from the Ukraine. And their 3 little kids. Now, I don't know about you, but I thought this was absolutely fascinating that two families from total opposite parts of the world should happen to live in my neighborhood in rinky dink Vancouver, WA. I'm sure two fascinating stories are involved.

A warm day and tonight is also quite warm, still.

Hope all is well with everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.