Journey Through Time

By Sue

Picasa Pink Rose

I've got a theme, might as well stick with it....

Got my haircut today. Oh, it's short! But, I will get used to it again. I hope. Then I went to the mall and to our library there to get my new book to read. This is the last of the Tana French books. I presume she will write more. She kind of does a fun thing...and I would suggest reading them in order as the first book "In the Woods" has two cops, a man and woman, as the main characters, then in the second book, 'The Likeness", the lady cop has her own story, but you meet, Frank, her "handler". The third book is a story that has Frank as the main character and in that book you meet another policeman, and in this 4th book, that guy is telling the story.

Then I did a quick tour of the mall and then came home. Another gorgeous day as our summer continues in the Pacific Northwest. Thankfully, at least for me, the 90 degree days that was forecasted for the weekend has been downsized to in the 80's. I did my 2 mile walk this early evening and got this rose image at the "rose lady's " house.

So, that's all the excitement here. Catch ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.