Journey Through Time

By Sue

The Big Reunion

A small piece of a much larger event that was impossible to show in a single image. I made it to my 50th high school reunion and I had a very good time. I did have people who recognized me (after looking at my name badge that had our high school photo on it) and got some lovely hugs. Everyone was friendly and having fun. And two different ladies said they really enjoyed seeing my photos on FB! Cool. In this image you see a man who left the states to take up residence in Australia to avoid the Vietnam war. He was always a bit of a rebel and at one time wrote for the Aussie Rolling Stone magazine. He then started a successful business consulting firm. He was one of our smartest students. There are a couple of girls who were "popular". One is a genuinely friendly and nice girl and I think she is adorable. The other girl had very fine and straight long blond hair that totally fascinated me. I'm sure she is friendly also, but I never knew her. One of these ladies lives in England.

I am glad I went to the party. The place where we had the gathering was really lovely and it was such a warm evening and that huge moon came up into the sky and it was fantastic. This was at the Melrose Vineyards near Roseburg, Oregon.

It was a nice day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.