Cityscapes

By bluewlf04

For Your Convenience

Had I been thinking I would have waited two days to take this photo (on 7-11). Alas, here I am two days early and nothing else viable from the day for a blip.

Richmond, for all of its claims to progressive-ness tends to shut down after 2AM. For those of us out there working the night shift we are left with few options for food and other necessities between 2AM and 6AM. In all reality, "real food" is scarce after midnight. 7-11 can seem like a godsend when you are famished at 3 or 4 in the morning. Recently though, I've started bringing my own food; I have far too many charges to 7-11 on my debit card.

Convenience stores also provide some good people watching opportunities. This can help cut the boredom after the city starts heading to bed for the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.