STILL LIFE

with hydrangea flower.
A quiet day for us, staying in and around our house.
In the morning I had a lot to do in the garden, but I did it quietly.
The whole day a never ending blue sky, and a warm sun, almost unbelievable.
Sitting on the balcony with my books, learning, till now unknown, insights in painting and style.
An indoor image for today. There are lovely snowdrops, crocuses, and winter aconites, but the light was too shrill for my appreciation.
I have now found information about the scattering  magnesium lime on the soil of the wood. It must add nutrient that was lost due to the acid rain.

My haiku:

In a quiet corner
The dead flower kept silence
Till I came along

And the proverb:

A sight for sore eyes.

1836   Hazlitt,  Of Persons one Would Wish to have Seen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.